Week 1 Assignment

Hi everybody! My name is Ryanne (pronounced like the boy’s name) Lehenaff, and I’m a sophomore Biology major from Scranton, Pennsylvania (yes, that’s where The Office is set). Some of my hobbies include reading, travelling and of course, watching movies! I’m not very well versed in all things film like others in this class may be, but I love watching movies and I’m always excited to learn and see new things. Some of my favorite movies include The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Airplane!, and Crazy, Stupid Love. Contrary to popular opinion, I really didn’t like Silver Linings Playbook. Also, I found Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close disappointing, and Cabin in the Woods just dreadful.

 

I’m very excited to be taking this class and I look forward to learning as much as I can!

3 thoughts on “Week 1 Assignment

  1. That is so exciting that you are from Pennsylvania. Attending such a large state university, it is pretty rare to find out of state students, especially from Pennsylvania. I am also a sophomore but not in the Biology department. Similar to you, I thoroughly enjoy traveling and watching movies. On the other hand, reading is definitely not something I typically do for fun. Therefore I certainly do not consider it to be one of my hobbies. I too am probably not as familiar with movies as the majority of the class, but I do enjoy film and I am excited to expand my knowledge regarding cinema. I have not gotten a chance to see The Perks of being a Wallflower but I have heard good reviews from those who have. Crazy, Stupid, Love is one of my all time favorite movies that I could watch repeatedly and not get bored.

Leave a Reply

