Week 1 Blog Assignment

Hey Class! My name is Tiana Tristram and I’m a junior. My major is Applied Physiology and Kinesiology which is the study of the function and movement of the human body. I want to become an Occupational Therapist. My hometown is beautiful St. Augustine which I miss everyday because the beach is my favorite place! My hobbies include traveling and any activity that involves being outdoors: swimming, boating, white water rafting, hiking, rock climbing; I love nature! I’m honestly not familiar with the subject of film, but I am interested to learn more about it so that is why I decided to take this class. Three of my favorite movies are Sound of Music, Les Miserables, and the Harry Potter series. I also love all the classic Disney animated films. Three of my least favorite movies are Twilight, Napoleon Dynamite, and Prom Night.

6 thoughts on “Week 1 Blog Assignment

    • hmmm that’s a hard choice but I think I would have to say Deathly Hallows Part 1 because it was the most accurate with the book. I hate when they change what happens or leave important parts out from the book in the movie. Since I’m a huge Harry Potter fan it disappoints me when that happens!

  1. Hey Tiana, by classic Disney films, does that include Pixar movies? The people behind Pixar are genius. Not only have they likely been the cornerstones of my childhood formation, but they seem to continue cranking out timeless stories enjoyable for all ages. Toy Story, Finding Nemo, The Incredibles…Pixar can do no wrong.

    • Of course! I love Pixar! They keep coming up with the most amazing movies. And I can’t wait for the sequel to Finding Nemo: Finding Dory!

Leave a Reply

