Hello!

Hi everyone, I’m Kaehla (Kayla) Maurer. I am a freshman animal science major from Orlando, FL. I love to be in the water so I really want to go to Lake Wauburg. I play soccer and the piano!

It was really hard to pick three favorite movies but I really enjoy 21 Jump Street, Perks of Being a Wallflower, and Avatar. I am so easily entertained that it is hard to pick even one movie that I hate, but I really dislike the Twilight series, and I just saw Turbo, which was less exciting than I thought a snail would be.

I think a film class is a fun way to get some word requirements out of the way because I used to make videos so the effects and techniques behind the screen are just as interesting to me as the movies themselves.

Leave a Reply

