Final Post

I am glad I took this class.Before I only was able to talk movies but I realized with instruction and placing a deadlines, I was able to do what I was never really capable to do before. Don’t get me wrong I always loved talking about movies and have always been captured by them but now I find that I can actually write about them. 

All in all, I am happy that took this class but It was more in depth than I had ever imagined. I am proud that I actually put together 6000 words to write about film and i dont think I would have ever put together so many words if left on my own. 

My favorite films were 
1. Yojimbo
2. Contempt
3. Metropolis
4.Kairo

Those were the movies that resonated the most with me when we saw them. After watching these movies again out of class I found a great appreciation. Yojimbo and Contempt were two films that were so different but made me want to see more Japanese cinema and French cinema. 

 

Leave a Reply

